Return to HQST 100 Watt 12 Volt Monocrystalline Lightweight Solar Panel
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Failed after 14 months September 5, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Rodriguez from Huntingtown, MD United States  
Panels seem great - light weight and functional.  However one of my panels failed after only 14 months in service.  Contrast that with a 20 year old rigid panel that I also have that has worked flawlessly....HQST only offered me  10% discount on a new panel since it was just out of "warranty".  If any more of my panels fail I will be looking for another manufacturer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HQST 100 Watt 12 Volt Monocrystalline Lightweight July 3, 2017
Reviewer: Chris Bolm from Yakima, WA United States  
I just purchased 2  100 watt lightweight panels to use on a portable system for my camping trailer.  Tony in customer service was very helpful.  There was a slight glitch in the shipping but Tony got it fixed quickly.  I have connected the panels now and they are working just fine..  Very happy with my purchase from HQST.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good April 5, 2017
Reviewer: Alexandra Trinquet from FL, United States  
The product is pretty efficient so far.
The service was exceptional, after having our storage facility refusing the package it was send back to the store. After one e mail, they resend us the package no question ask.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replaced defective panel February 24, 2017
Reviewer: Bart H. Wilmoth from Medford, OR United States  
Panel worked great for about a year but then started to lose voltage.   Contacted customer service and they were great.   They mailed me a box with postage attached which allowed me to return the defective panle and recieve a new one.    I am very happy with the flex panels I have bought 4 - 100 watt panels for the roof of my RV and they work great.    The flexible panels will not break and are 1/3 of the weight of regluar glass panels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product and customers service December 16, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from FL  
I ordered two HQST lightweight 100-watt solar panels for my 35 sailboat in March, 2016, from Amazon.com.  Now, in December, we are preparing to leave our home here in Florida on an around-the-world cruise in just a few weeks.  I had researched the different brands of solar panels fairly extensively looking for something that was lightweight and could sit atop our canvas bimini.  I kept coming back to the HQST panels because of their good reviews and their favorable price.  As soon as I had them installed by a very good marine electrician, they started pumping amps right away and worked very well all summer long keeping the three 12-volt 100AH AGM batteries fully charged.  We had bought a Go-Power 30-amp charge controller that was installed at the same time to control the charging process.

Then we had Hurricane Matthew come by in October 2016.  We dutifully removed the solar panels and the bimini top and stowed them down below for protection.  But after the hurricane, the solar panels seemed to be not keeping the batteries charged.  Gradually, they stopped charging.  I do not think the hurricane had anything to do with it, it was just a coincidental point in time after which we noticed that the batteries were not staying charged.  I checked both the charge controller and the solar panels with my multimeter twice, and on both occasions, the solar panels seemed to be the culprit.  The charge controller and my multimeter had the same readings, the solar panels were not putting out full voltage or current.

So I called HQ Solar in California and was connected to a live human being right away, Tony.  I described the problem and offered to have the panels checked one more time the next weekend by my marine electrician who had installed them.  Tony said, Thats good, if you can do that and they are still not functioning, we will replace them under our warranty.  That was a quick and grateful answer.  So that weekend under bright sunshine, our marine electrician confirmed that the panels were not putting out power.  I called Tony again on Monday with the news.  Fine, he said, I will email you a return label for shipment via FedEx, and we will replace your solar panels.  Now here came the hard part for me:  We had already sold our house and were moving out in two weeks the exchange of panels may take longer than that, and I was concerned that we might miss getting the new panels back in time, not to mention that the batteries would be without solar power for so long.  Tony graciously offered that as soon as I shipped the old panels back and that they could confirm through the shipping tracking number that they were on the way, he would ship the replacement panels.  Not only that, but we agreed that he could ship them to my neighbors address just in case there were shipping delays beyond the time of our house closing when we would no longer be living there.  The shipping label came within the hour and I shipped the two panels back to HQ Solar that afternoon.  I confirmed the tracking number a few days later, and Tony shipped the new panels.  I had the new panels one week later!.  I put them on the boat the next day, and they started filling the thirsty batteries with amps instantly.

I am immensely grateful for the help and friendliness of Tony and the crew at HQ Solar, and their willingness to listen to my plight and offer a quick and easy solution.  Their assistance and support made a dire situation practically a non-issue.  Tony said that if he can find out what happened to the solar panels that made them stop working he would let me know.  They are back at the manufacturing facility for tests.  In the meantime, HQ Solar  service is impeccable.  Thanks, Tony, for everything.

Sincerely,

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good solar panel, excellent customer service! November 14, 2016
Reviewer: Tim  
I had two of these solar panels on the roof of my van for the past 5 months. They performed very well, were easy to mount and conformed perfectly to the rounded roof.

Just the other day, I noticed that one panel was not producing. Upon inspecting it, I noticed that the junction box which is glued to the top front was peeling up a little bit. Upon contacting HQST about the problem they offered to replace it for free including return shipping on the damaged panel.

HQST has got to have the best customer service that I have ever experienced.

I just wish that the MC4 leads were slightly longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very happy August 2, 2016
Reviewer: Jason Willenbrock from Missoula, MT United States  
Great customer service and great product


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good value and service June 27, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TRUCKEE, CA United States  
I have purchased 2 of these for my camper and they are working well.  One was not working out of the box and the folks at HQST were quick, polite and efficient in replacing the item, at no cost to me for shipping. The replacement  works perfectly. In my experience with these panels from other manufacturers, it is not unusual to have a defect. HQST made it easy to rectify that.  
The panels are relatively light weight and thin so they fit my needs perfectly.  They are flexible but not bendable.  Sounds like a contradiction but their own warning details the need to not actually bend them.  If I need more, I would certainly by them again from HQST.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent June 17, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Southwestern United States  
I really like this panel.  Can be easily secured to roof of RV with velcro. It is low profile, bendable but stiff so it does not flap in the wind. I talked to HSQT people a few times and they were responsive and helpful. If I add another panel in the future, I will get another one of these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vendor Portable Setup June 1, 2016
Reviewer: Kristi from Broken Arrow, OK United States  
Bought this to be part of a portable setup that would run a cash register with Square, plus power lights, 12v fans and still have enough power for a radio and charge the phone. This panel powers all of this along with a 60mHh SLA battery. I bought the additional 10 foot extension MC4 connectors and the MC4 inline fuse. The panel is super light weight, but very sturdy and well made. I can easily toss it up on a 10x10 canopy and secure it with bungees, or I just place it on the ground! It comes packaged very well.. I even use the packaging to transport the panel to different venues. Fits nicely sideways in the back of the car. Excellent panel and excellent power! Cant go wrong on this one...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items